Build A Better World

Summer Reading 2017

Sign Up June 21-  June 30.   Come to the Philip Read Memorial Library on Wednesday, June 21 or the Meriden Library on Thursday, June 22 between 3-5pm to sign up and we'll have Popsicles for everyone.

Programs

Tuesday, June 20, 6pm Meriden Library

Wednesday, July 26 6pm Philip Read Memorial Tween/Teen Maker Night. Children 10 and up are invited for pizza and a maker project.  Come join the fun.

Saturday, June 24, 10:30am  Jo Brambles, a Vermont children's musician will lead us in song, dance and music-making.  For young children with a caregiver. Philip Read Memorial Library

Wednesday, June 28, 6pm  The Greg and Axel Show.  Magic, comedy and Axel the dog.  A fun, family program.   Philip Read Memorial Library

Thursday, July 6 6pm  Meriden Library

Wednesday, August 9 6pm Philip Read Memorial Wooden Plank Challenge.   Bring your family and friends to try to build the biggest, sturdiest structures from our set of building planks. 

Tuesday, July 11 6pm Funny Man Dan A show that includes crazy comedic antics, high energy activity, magical, mystical mayhem, balloon buffoonery and more. Meriden Library

Outside on the lawn.  Bring your picnic and we'll provide drinks and dessert.  Rain location PES, Bonner Road, Meriden.

Tuesday, July 18 6pm. Rockets We welcome back Jason Downs and his rockets.  Real rockets blast off behind the library.  WEATHER PERMITTING  Meriden Library

Thursday, July 20 1-3pm.  The Girls' Leadership Camp will do a special girls leadership activity, led by GL campers.  The activity will empower your girl!   For ages 5 and up. 

Meriden Library

Tuesday, July 25 2-3pm. The Children's Museum of New Hampshire will present "River Builders: Exploring Nature's Best Enigeeners". For ages 6 and up. Meriden Library

Thrusday, August 3 6:30pm A Visit From the Good Humor Man Meriden Library

2017 IMPACT Children's Theatre, Plainfield Town Hall, Mondays at 1pm

June 26 Anansi--Keeprer of Stories

July 3   Thumbelina

July 10 The Bremen Town Musicians

July 17 The Nightingale

July 24  Snow White and Rose Red

July 31 Momotaro

August 7 How the Rainbow Was Made

August 14 Humpelken-Pumpelken or the Adventures of Humpty Dumpty